# RestoreOptions

**Kind**: interface | **Module**: [Layouts](https://docs.interop.io/desktop/reference/javascript/layouts/index.md)

**Source**: https://docs.interop.io/desktop/reference/javascript/layouts/restoreoptions/index.html

Options for restoring a Layout.

## Properties

- **`closeMe`** (`boolean`, optional) default: `true`
  If `true`, will close the current app before restoring a Layout.
  If `closeRunningInstances` is set to `false`, this will default to `false` too.
- **`closeRunningInstances`** (`boolean`, optional) default: `true`
  Only if the Layout type is `"Global"`. If `true`, will close all visible running instances before restoring
  the Layout. Exceptions are apps which are configured as shell, service, auto started, or ignored from Layouts.
- **`context`** (`unknown`, optional)
  Context object that will be passed to the restored apps. It will be merged with the saved context object.
- **`name`** (`string`, required)
  Name of the Layout to restore.
- **`restoreWorkspacesByReference`** (`boolean`, optional) *(since io.Connect Desktop 10.0, io.Connect Desktop 9.10.1, @interopio/desktop 6.16.0)*
  If `true`, Workspaces saved in a Global Layout will be restored in their original (unmodified) state when the Global Layout is restored.
  If `false`, Workspaces will be restored in the exact state in which they were when the Global Layout was saved.
  This will override the `"restoreWorkspacesByReference"` property specified in the definition of the Workspaces App.
  Defaults to the value of the `"restoreWorkspacesByReference"` property specified in the Workspaces App definition.
- **`type`** (`string`, optional) default: `"Global"`
  Type of the Layout to restore.
