Skip to main content

Options for restoring a Layout.

Properties (5)

Property Type Default Required Description
closeRunningInstances⚓︎ boolean x x

Only if the Layout type is "Global". If true, will close all visible running instances before restoring the Layout. Exceptions are apps which are configured as shell, service, auto started, or ignored from Layouts.

context⚓︎ unknown x x

Context object that will be passed to the restored apps. It will be merged with the saved context object.

excludeFromClosing⚓︎ string[] x x

List of IDs of app instances that won't be closed when closeRunningInstances is set to true.

restoreWorkspacesByReference⚓︎ boolean x x

If true, Workspaces saved in a Global Layout will be restored in their original (unmodified) state when the Global Layout is restored. If false, Workspaces will be restored in the exact state in which they were when the Global Layout was saved. This will override the "restoreWorkspacesByReference" property specified in the definition of the Workspaces App. Defaults to the value of the "restoreWorkspacesByReference" property specified in the Workspaces App definition.

timeout⚓︎ number x x

Interval in milliseconds to wait for the restore operation to complete.